All About Me

Hi everyone and welcome to my blogging page! My name is Scarlett, and I’m 13 years old. I go to middle school and I guess my life there is…pretty good. I have lots of friends, and I like hanging out with them. There are a few clubs I attend at my school as well.

In my middle school in New York, there are several different types of friend groups. First of all, there are the shy, unpopular kids. There are two of these groups, one for girls and one for boys. These kids are actually really nice when you get to know them, but they don’t like lots of attention, so they stay low. Then, there are the “Jewish kids”. In  my area there are a lot of Jewish people, so many of them go to my school. These kids tend to be outgoing and popular, but some of them hang out with the shy kids group, too. Some of them are really nice, but others aren’t very welcoming. There is also the “Smart boys group”, which consists mostly of Asians. But, there are American kids as well. Then, there is the “Asian girl group”. This group consists of a lot of people as well. These girls are nice, but sometimes can be a bit loud.

My hobbies are playing the violin, tennis, swimming, and drawing. I take tennis lessons and I swim over the summer when the temperature is warmer. I used to take drawing classes, but I don’t anymore. I also like to sleep. I sleep in on the weekends and I usually almost miss my bus. Hehe. I need to do a better job at getting up on time… :). I like to cook, too. Sometimes I cook for my family because I get to choose what to eat. I like pasta and Asian food. I like spicy foods, as well. I love to eat Chinese, Japanese, and Korean food. So yummy…

Moving on to life goals. In the future, I would like to go to a good college in the Ivy League. I want to move on to have a great career and take adequate care of my family. I want to be happy and have an exceptional life. I would like to be successful in life, so I can have a good family and a happy life. I want to take care of my parents and provide them with a good amount of money and live next to them. I also want to stay near my brother and sister.

You have learned so much about me! Why don’t you tell me something about you? What’s your life like? Do you like your school? What hobbies do you do? Tell me in the comments section!

 

9 thoughts on “All About Me

  1. Hi, Scarlett!

    I am a commenter for Student Blogging Challenge.

    Where in New York do you live? I live on Long Island.

    What friend group(s) do you belong to? I was a shy girl growing up.

    1. Hi, Mrs. Wohlafka!!

      I also live on Long Island! I’m in the “Asian girl group”! I like my friends there! They’re

      really awesome!

      1. Hi, Scarlett!

        What school district are you in? The reason I ask is that I am a substitute teacher on Long Island!

  2. Hello Scarlett,

    Your introduction is very interesting and I was wondering since you were talking about friend groups what group do you think you are in.Also it seems like you are nice and I hope in the future you can take care of your family like you wanted to.

    1. Hi la1madison!

      I’m considered to be in the “Asian Girl Group”! Do you have a blog too? I would love to check it out!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *